The Nominating Committee of the Joliet Rotary Club met for the purpose of proposing a slate of officers and directors for the 2010-2011 year.
The Nominating Committee members for the 2009-2010 year are Jane Hopkins, Chairman, Mike Rittof, Mike Murray, Jim Smith and Tom Mahalik.  The following Rotarians have been slated for election at the annual meeting to be held on Tuesday, December 15, 2009.
  • Dan Mihelich - President-Elect
  • Tim Brophy - Vice President
  • Scott Nelson - Secretary
  • Dave Thornton - Treasurer
  • Tom Mahalik - Director (One Year Term)
  • Bret Mitchell - Director (Two Year Term)
  • Paul Swanstrom - Director (Two Year Term)
One additional Director, Kathy Giegerich, is completing the first year of a two year term.  Currently Officers Jane Hopkins and Mike Murray do not stand for election for Past President and President respectively.

In accordance with Article I, Section I of the By-Laws of the Rotary Club of Joliet, the membership may submit additional nominations, up to fourteen (14) days prior to the meeting for the election of officers on December 15, 2009.  Such nominations must be submitted in writing to the Club Secretary, Janet Markelz, no later than Tuesday December 1, 2009.