The Nomination Committee of the Joliet Rotary Club is recommending the following slate of Club officers and directors for the 2014-2015 year:
  • President: Bret Mitchell
  • Past President: Dave Thornton
  • President Elect: Mark Griglione
  • Vice President: Dan Malinowski
  • Secretary: Jennifer Howard
  • Treasurer: Tom Grotovsky 
  • Directors:
    • John Spesia to complete the second year of his two year term in 2014-2015 and will serve as International Service Director
    • Cheryl McCarthy (to complete the final year of Lisa Kinser's term as Vocational Service Director for her two year term, 2013-2015), Kathleen Zydek (Community Service Director for a two year term, 2014-2016), and Anastasia Tuskey (Club Service Director for a two year term, 2014-2016)
Note:  every Joliet Rotary Member has the right to make additional nominations for any of the positions listed above.   All nominations made by a Member shall be returned to the Club Secretary up to a date fourteen (14) calendar days prior to the Annual Meeting. The Annual Meeting is scheduled to occur on January 14, 2014.  The nominations must be received by the Club Secretary by December 31, 2013.  All nominees will stand for election on January 14, 2014 at the Annual Meeting.
Thanks to Nomination Committee members Tim BrophyDave ThorntonGreg PeylaBret Mitchell, and Dan Vera.